Associated Clan MacLeod Societies: ACMS

The nine National Societies are joined together as the Associated Clan MacLeod Societies with Chief Hugh MacLeod of MacLeod, Chief John MacLeod of Raasay and Chief Donald MacLeod of the Lewes as chiefs.

ACMS has a President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer, who are elected every four years at Parliament.

ACMS publishes the Clan MacLeod Magazine twice a year; runs a web site at and publishes genealogies and histories of the Clan.

ACMS sells clan crest badges, ties and other clan items.

ACMS organised a Clan MacLeod Parliament every four years.

For more information visit:

Glenelg Bay
le="Ui Church, Lewis © Ruari Halford-MacLeod 1998